Project 10 Update – Bright Red Drinking Straw Sconce

So today I have a special update from Project 10, the fabulous drinking straw sconce that I made, based on a design by Mark Montano.  There’s no reason this great sconce has to be made from multi-colored straws, so I decided to try out another color.  Here I made it using bright red cocktail straws.  I think it would add a bit of romance to any bedroom!

What was interesting is not only were these straws bright red, but they are smaller than standard straws, so you end up with a slightly smaller and more delicate light.  Once I get more of these straws I can’t wait to try making a full pendant light out of them!

Ciao, Allison

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Project 10 Update – Bright Red Drinking Straw Sconce

  1. Pingback: Szívószál újrahasznosítása | Tér Egyensúly

Leave a Reply

