Check me out on Pinterest

Have you guys heard of this new website Pinterest?  Its cool, you can use it sort of like a virtual cork board to keep track of ideas you like, spaces, images, really anything.  I thought it would be a great place to keep track of all the projects I’ve spotted around the cyber world that I’ve been meaning to try.

This is a clip from my board, which you can see here.

I’ve been keeping track of all my projects in a google spreadsheet, which is awesome because I can keep track of the projects, links to where I found them, links to possible supplies, and all broken down by type of project.  But, sometimes its hard to remember why I got so excited by the project in the first place, and a visual would really help.  And this is the perfect place to do that!

So far I only have one board for all the projects I would love to try one day, but I might start new boards for things I want to purchase for my home, Etsy products that I love, beautiful photography, food I want to try, who knows the possibilities are endless!

Come on by and check it out if you’re interested in a preview of possible future projects, or if you think you might like to start your own pin board on Pinterest.  Its a fun place!

Ciao, Allison

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Check me out on Pinterest

  1. Mary says:

    Thanks for posting this. I’ve just signed up for pinterest.

  2. Fantastic! I’ve been having fun with it so far, by adding the Pin It! button to my bookmark bar it has been so easy to keep updating my projects. Its great!

  3. Serena says:

    Thanks for letting us know about Pinterest. I had heard about it, but didn’t know what is is. What a cool idea to keep track of things you find all over the internet!

  4. Bella says:

    Again, THANKS for sharing this with us. I never knew what it was, but gosh, I am in LOVE with your board, like WOW,,, it is amazing.

    I signed up too, waiting for an invite, and then I need to learn how to use this new site.

    Hugs,
    Bella :)

  5. susie c. says:

    just found your blog today – and i LOVE it! i’m working my way through it, and when you mentioned pinterest (which i also recently discovered and joined) i had to go check out your boards.

    you’re very inspiring! :)

Leave a Reply

