A New Job, A New Light and a Newly 1 Year Old Puppy!

Sunday greetings everyone, it’s a gray and rainy day here in NYC which is perfect for crafting and updating my blog!

I know I’ve been MIA this past week, but life has gotten crazy busy all of a sudden!!  (When it rains it pours, right?)  Not only did I start my new job two weeks ago, but my newest light has been flying off the shelves on Etsy so I’ve been spending all my spare crafting time making lights, instead of coming up with new projects.  Though I am loving this light design, I think its so much fun seeing the different colors of the pages and the different text sizes.  I use circles cut from 8 or 9 different books for each lantern, which creates a nice varied look.

Since I don’t have a new project to show, I thought I’d at least include these two photos of Basel that I took last weekend.  He was up in the back of this red pick-up truck, hiding from a friend’s Razerback puppy, who was sweet but way to large and energetic for Basel. He really just wanted to play but he was so big and his bark was so loud that Basel got really freaked out, so we put him up in the truck for a minute for safety reasons and I spotted the perfect photo opportunity!  I am just loving these photos, I think I might get them framed!

Ciao, Allison

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A New Job, A New Light and a Newly 1 Year Old Puppy!

  1. Pingback: Handmade and Hot: Faceted Pendant Light by Zipper 8 Lighting « Gallantandjones's Blog

  2. Pingback: Featured in Bloomberg Businessweek! | the 3 R's blog

  3. Lindley2616 says:

    Cutest face in the world!

  4. Johna says:

    Basel is beautiful, I have a Doxie myself they are the best dogs:)

Leave a Reply

