My Crazy Life

So I know it has been 3 months (almost to the day) since I promised everyone some new projects.  And I’m so sorry I’ve been MIA, but life has been really crazy since then. However, I have a whole day or two of being rained in by Hurricane Irene so unless we lose power I’m going to take this opportunity to write up some new posts.

For now, I thought I’d share a few of the big things that have been happening recently. First, I think you’ll all recognize this project!  I got a chance to share it with the world in this How-Tuesday video for Etsy.  Can you tell we had a lot of fun making our light?

How-Tuesday: Cocktail Umbrella Lantern from Etsy on Vimeo.

And then I had the immense honor to be chosen as on of Etsy’s Featured Sellers!  You can read the full interview here, and as a tidbit here is my shop portrait (or ‘head shot’) that was taken by the fabulous guys who shot the Etsy video.

So stay tuned for more exciting news, and finally some new projects.  I promise to write as many new posts as I can before any possible power outages from Irene.

Ciao, and as always, stay creative!  Allison

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Crazy Life

  1. Serena says:

    Here’s hoping you stay safe and sound in the face of Hurricane Irene.
    Congratulations on the profile. I actually saw and read it and thought, “I know someone did this same thing on their blog,” but didn’t put 2 and 2 together that it was you!

  2. Pingback: Make My Week #5 Party Nights « MakeItGiveIt – Let it Shine

Leave a Reply

