Quick Catch-Up

I have some longer, more official posts to write soon, but for now I wanted to apologize for my long absence, and share a few photos.  I have been busy busy busy making my book page lights because during the last week in January I was lucky enough to have them featured in a special sale on a website called Fab.com!  It was very exciting, and I managed to sell over 100 lights in just 3 days!  But of course that also meant making over 100 lights (actually we made 160, to be exact) which not only took all of my time but also somewhat overwhelmed my small apartment!  However the  boxes have now been shipped, and I am in the midst of a somewhat early ‘Spring Cleaning’ project with the goal to re-arrange my living room/studio to be a bit more functional.  So hopefully I’ll have lots of exciting projects to post about soon, but for now I thought I’d include a few photos of me and the lights, as well as a sneak peak of my newest project, with a full blog post to follow either tomorrow or Tuesday!

Ciao for now, and have a lovely Sunday!  Allison (and Basel, who wanted to be part of the photo shoot but was having a hard time sitting still enough…)

And here’s the sneak peak, enjoy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Quick Catch-Up

  1. phoenics says:

    I love it. Great idea! How long time do you spent for one of this lantern?

  2. Maria Ester says:

    Olá, MOro no Brasil e amei sua luminária. Você tem algum site que você ensine a fazer esta luminária? Qual a base dela para ficar redonda assim? Você pode dar o passo a passo? Ou é somente para venda? Parabéns pelo seu talento!!

  3. Do you have a spam issue on this site; I also am a blogger, and I was curious about your situation; many of
    us have created some nice practices and we are looking
    to exchange techniques with others, be sure to shoot me an e-mail if interested.

Leave a Reply

