My Light on TV!

I don’t know about all of you, but I’ve never been so excited for a TV show about a robot child and an alien baby!  I’m talking, of course, about Halle Berry’s new show “Extant” which premiers this Wednesday at 9pm on CBS.  And why am I so excited about it?  Because decorating her robot son’s bedroom is one of my lights!  A light that you all saw for the very first time right here when I experimented with making my first light out of paperback book pages.  The light this show chose was made out of Road Maps, but it’s the same artichoke design.  Check out these two screen grab’s from the promos that are already online.  (The light is unlit in the back of the image with Halle Berry…)Extant Screengrab 3 Extant Screengrab 2

I am so excited, even if the premise of the show sounds mighty odd.  It’s produced by Steven Spielberg, what did I expect…

I’ll be back next week with some updated designs from one of my past projects, but for now I also wanted to invite any of you who might be interested to sign up for my new business newsletter featuring new product info as well as any exciting happenings in the life of my business, Zipper 8 Lighting.  We probably won’t be sending out newsletter’s all that frequently, maybe twice a year, so don’t worry it shouldn’t become too spammy…  I know it isn’t directly related to this blog, but since you all have been such loyal readers over the last few years and you’ve really been there as my business grew, I thought a few of you might be interested.  Click here to add your email address to our lists.  And thank you!

Cheers, Allison

Note: Check out this great screen capture from the pilot episode!Extant Screengrab 2

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Light on TV!

  1. Congratulations! That is super cool.

  2. Stephanie says:

    That’s really, really neat! Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

