Our New DIY Kit!

Hi All,

Sorry I disappeared for the last few months, school started right when I got back from traveling in August and I’ve been super busy running after all the crazy kiddos!  But I am back today with super exciting news, Zipper8Lighting (my lighting business, for any new readers) now has a DIY Kit so you can decorate and make your very own artichoke light!  The Manhasset artichoke light is the cornerstone of our business, and it all started on this blog when I experimented (and struggled) with the very first one.  Well, now we are offering a DIY Kit so you can make your very own light!  Each kit comes with the blank paper circles for you to decorate in your own unique way (our demonstration light was decorated by all my science students at school, grades K-6) and then it comes with the paper lantern and instructions to create your very own light.

DIY Manhasset Light Kit from Zipper 8 Lighting

You can purchase a kit from us online or on Etsy, but for the next three days only you can also enter to win a kit for FREE from All Things Paper, my friend Ann’s amazing paper blog. (If you haven’t checked out her blog before I highly recommend it, she posts about all the most fascinating and beautiful projects involving paper, and also hosts quite a few giveaways.  I always find new inspiration when I head over to her blog.)

DIY Manhasset Light Kit from Zipper 8 Lighting

Feel free to ask me if you have any questions, and head over to All Things Paper for your chance to win a kit for free!

Ciao, Allison

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Our New DIY Kit!

  1. Pingback: Handcut Rubber Stamp | the 3 R's blog

Leave a Reply

