Project 13 Update

Update time!  After my first two successful paint chip projects I was really motivated to see what other versions I could make, so I expanded my focus and created two larger pieces out of blue and gray paint chips in a very soft and cool color palette.

The paint chips are 8″ x 10″ and are designed for use with a mat.  The standard frame size would then be 11″ x 14″ but a larger frame with a thicker mat would also be possible, and might create a really dramatic look.

I think these would be perfect in a bedroom or hallway, especially somewhere with a color palette similar to the paint chips.  I’ve always found that after I obsess about the paint color for a room, I’m left with a ton of paint chips all in the same color palette.  Next time I’ll just turn them into some art perfect for that matching room!

Feel you’re not quite up to making your own?  Then stay tuned, they’ll be available for purchase in my Etsy store soon!

Thanks, and come back tomorrow for an all new project!  Allison

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Project 13 Update

  1. Pingback: Project 13 Week 17 – Paint Chip Art | the 3 R's blog

  2. Samantha says:

    Wow that is fantastic and looks like it took a lot of time to make!

  3. Debbie says:

    Can you please tell me what color you used for your wall? I love it!!

  4. Sarah says:

    How many paint chips did you need to do the 5×7?

Leave a comment